#smallbusinessbeauty

Lately I’ve really been into supporting the small business. I grew up with my parents owning a restaurant and having to compete with the chain restaurants and decided when I was younger to only eat locally rather then at chains because the quality is so much better!

The same can be said for skincare products. Since starting my all natural, healthy journey, I have come across so many small business brands that I just love. Etsy is a great place to find such brands as well as Instagram. I feel like not only do you get amazing products made with love and care, you are also helping someone’s career and livelihood. I’ve also found that when these businesses write me personal notes of thanks when I buy their products it really makes me feel special. When was the last time Sephora sent you a handwritten thank you note? Yeah….never. 

I recently have become bias towards a few small brands that I want to share with you. And no they did not pay me to do this…..I’m a blogger, but not yet a successful blogger. 

1. Leahlaniskincare- this amazing skincare line is off of etsy and has everything from body butter to the amazing mermaid mask that I posted about in a previous post “afterglow”. The owner, who lives in Hawaii, is so sweet and you can tell she really puts love into her line. Her mom also makes amazing sea salt soaps on etsy called KopaKauai.

2. Rocky Mountain Soap Co.- this company is awesome! The company, based out of Canada, is involved in the Toxin-FREE movement so you know their products are super safe. They sell many soap, skincare, deodorant and more. I own the avocado facial soap and loooove how it both cleans and hydrates my skin amazingly. The baby bear soap is great also for my toddler’s sensitive skin and makes her feel oh so soft and cuddly. http://www.rockymountainsoap.com

3. Last but not least Scrubs by Banks- this California based company creates customized natural scrubs that smell as amazing as they feel on your skin. I own the Vanilla latte scrub and I want to eat it because it’s scent is scrumptious! It also hydrates and sloughs off my dead skin. http://www.scrubsbybanks.com

Please check these amazing companies out. I promise you won’t be disappointed 🙂





Leave a comment